Meet Our Team


Beth Jackson-Pardo, MSW

Executive Director

Maya McElroy

Development Director

Nhi Pham

Office Manager

2020 Board of Directors

Cherie Schenck, MBA, EdD


Denise Busby

President Elect

Denise Kajioka

Vice President of Membership

Grace Mayeda


John Hannum

Chief Financial Officer

Board Members

Uzma Abdullah

Maria McDevitt

Tien Phan

Vickie Hay

Tiffany Mitchell

James Trujillo

Kathleen Leary

Ellen Nialis

Board Volunteers

Mai Le

Mayra Novasky

Lorena Perez

Project Self-Sufficiency

A 501(c)(3) nonprofit

Tax ID #33-0597719

307 Placentia Ave, Suite 203 Newport Beach, CA 92663

Located inside the Melinda Hoag Smith Center for Healthy Living